Sissy Dogust's Web Page

Dachshund (short coat)  : :  Female (spayed)  : :  Adult  : :  Small


More Pics...

Bookmark and Share

vetting complete

About Sissy Dogust

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: Tricolor (Tan/Brown & Black & White)
  • Eye Color: Brown
  • Current Size: 13.1 Pounds
  • Potential Size: 13.1 Pounds
  • Current Age: 6 Years 9 Months (best estimate)
  • Microchipped: Yes
  • Fence Required: Yes
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Has Basic Training
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Grooming Needs: Low
  • Owner Experience Needed: None
  • Reaction to New People: Cautious

Hi, I’m Sissy.​ Sadly my dad died in July, so I’ve been staying with my foster mom since August 4th.​ She says that I’m such a good girl, and that I’ve settled in really well with her two dogs.​ I know there’s a cat somewhere in the house, but she has been keeping out of my way.​ I’m told she is getting braver and I’m sure we will meet soon.​ I love my walks, and I love to be in the garden.​ My foster mom has astro turf and I love to roll around on that in the sunshine.​ ​ I’ve been sleeping through the night in my crate, but I really don’t like it when my foster mom leaves me during the day.​ Thankfully she is working from home at the moment, so we are working on my coping strategies, as I am learning that she will come home.​ But while she is out, I don’t do anything bad – everything is still as my foster mom left it when she comes home.​ I just pace a bit, and I really didn’t like being put in a pen while she went out so I now roam free.​ I enjoy my meal times and always leave the bowl clean.​ I do need to be watched though otherwise I will try and sneak a bite from Bowie and Kitty’s bowls (my foster sisters).​ We have had visitors while I’ve been here, and after making sure I thoroughly say hello, I’m quite at home with adults.​ I’ve only had a brief close encounter with a child since I’ve been living with my foster mom but I behaved myself.​ My foster mom thinks that I would be a great ‘starter’ dog if you’ve not had a dog before, but I think I would like to be part of a pack.​ I was part of a nine-dog home with my dad, and I like being around my two foster sisters.

More about Sissy Dogust

Good with Dogs, Good with Older/Considerate Kids Only, Good with Adults, Good for Seniors/Elderly, Somewhat vocal, Does Good in the Car, Requires a yard, Leashtrained, Cratetrained, Apartment OK, Obedient, Playful, Timid, Skittish, Affectionate, Eager To Please, Intelligent, Even-tempered, Gentle, Goofy, Needs a companion animal

Video of Sissy Dogust:

Other Pictures of Sissy Dogust (click to see larger version):

Sissy Dogust Sissy Dogust Sissy Dogust Sissy Dogust
Sissy Dogust Sissy Dogust Sissy Dogust